The Solace Group Board sets the direction of the company and the business of the society. This sits alongside our policy spokespeople who oversee our policy, research and influencing activity.

This means there are over 30 Solace members directly involved in formal roles supporting the Society. We feel that this not only enhances the strength of our voice, but has also ensured that the work of the professional body is being supported and directed by our members. We are very grateful for all the time and energy all of our office holders have put in to support our work and our positive impact on local public services.

Solace Group Office Holders 2016/18

Solace Group Board of Directors

PresidentJo MillerDoncaster
ChairGavin JonesEssex
Solace Group SolicitorMark HynesWaltham Forest
Solace Group Finance LeadAndrew MuterNewark and Sherwood
Solace in Business ChairJohn ComberGreenwich
Non Executive DirectorRob KenyonThanet
Non Executive DirectorAveril PriceChelmsford
Solace Group Managing DirectorGraeme McDonaldSolace
Solace Group DirectorTerry McDougallSolace

London Location

Pontefract Location