Branches

Scotland

SOLACE Scotland is the Scottish Branch of the Society of Local Authority Chief Executives and Senior Managers (UK). While being an important component of the UK framework, the Branch operates largely independently as the representative body for senior managers working within local government. The Society’s members are drawn from a variety of backgrounds, and while engaging with all major players in Scottish governance at both local and national level, SOLACE Scotland has a unique role to play in offering a corporate view of local government.

Contacts:

Chair:
Malcolm Burr
Chief Executive, Comhairle nan Eilean Siar
 
Vice-Chair:
Fiona Lees 
Chief Executive, East Ayrshire Council

Honorary Secretary:
Roddy Burns
Chief Executive, Moray Council

Honorary Treasurer:
Joyce White
Chief Executive, West Dunbartonshire Council

Senior Executive Office Bearer:
Thomas Glen
Director of Development and Regeneration, East Dunbartonshire Council

Immediate Past Chair:
Angela Leitch
Chief Executive, East Lothian Council

Executive Officer:
Lesley Stevenson
Telephone:
(01387) 260047
Email:
lesley.stevenson@solace.org.uk

 

Gold Partners

bt_logo zurich_municipal_logo

Silver Partners

Oracle_logo Sopra Steria Logo Zero Waste Logo  

 

Branch Meetings

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 29th January 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Seminar and dinner

              Thursday 25th February 2016, Edinburgh

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 26th February 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Senior Executive Forum

              Friday 18th March 2016

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 31st March 2016

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 1st April 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 29th April 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 27th May 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Senior Executive Forum

              Friday 10th June 2016

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 23rd June 2016

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 24th June 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 25th August 2016

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 26th August 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 30th September 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Senior Executive Forum

              Friday 21st October 2016

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 27th October 2016

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 28th October 2016, COSLA Conference Centre, Edinburgh

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Friday 24th November 2016

            • Solace AGM and Branch Meeting

              Friday 25th November 2016

SOLACE Regional Events

No Events Found.

See more events