Branches

Scotland

SOLACE Scotland TEST is the Scottish Branch of the Society of Local Authority Chief Executives and Senior Managers (UK). While being an important component of the UK framework, the Branch operates largely independently as the representative body for senior managers working within local government. The Society’s members are drawn from a variety of backgrounds, and while engaging with all major players in Scottish governance at both local and national level, SOLACE Scotland has a unique role to play in offering a corporate view of local government.

Contacts:

Chair:
Joyce White
Chief Executive, West Dunbartonshire Council

Honorary Secretary:
Roddy Burns
Chief Executive, Moray Council

Honorary Treasurer:
Graham Hope
Chief Executive, West Lothian Council

Senior Executive Office Bearer:
Thomas Glen
Director of Development and Regeneration, East Dunbartonshire Council

Immediate Past Chair:
Fiona Lees
Chief Executive, East Ayrshire Council

Chair's Office:
Janie Stewart
Telephone:
(01563) 576009
Email:
janie.stewart@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Scottish Local Government Innovation Exchange http://www.innovationexchange.scot/

Local Government Benchworking Framework http://www.improvementservice.org.uk/benchmarking/k

 

 
 

Gold Business Partners

bt_logo zurich_municipal_logo

Silver Business Partners

Oracle_logo     Sopra Steria Logo     Civica Logo
  

 

Branch Meetings

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 26th January 2017

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 27th January 2017

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 7th March 2017

            • Senior Executive Forum

              Friday 17th March 2017

            • 'Masterclass: Using Research Evidence for Policy and Practice: An introduction'

              Monday 27th March 2017, 10am-1pm, Cunninghame House, Irvine

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 30th March 2017

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 31st March 2017

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 25th May 2017

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 26th May 2017

            • Senior Executive Forum

              Friday 16th June 2017

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 30th June 2017

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 24th August 2017

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 25th August 2017

            • Solace Scotland Conference

              14th and 15th September 2017 Dumfries House and Estate, East Ayrshire

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 28th September 2017

            • Solace Branch meeting

              Friday 29th September 2017

            • Solace Branch Meeting

              Friday 27th October 2017

            • Senior Executive Forum

              Friday 10th November 2017

            • Seminar and Dinner

              Thursday 23rd November 2017

            • Solace AGM and Branch Meeting

              Friday 24th November 2017

SOLACE Regional Events

No Events Found.

See more events

    Solace Group

  Solace Enterprises Solace Foundation